The No-Bake Carrot Cake Bites

by Anda Mtshemla

Ever since my month-long raw vegan journey in February, I’ve been loving incorporating more raw foods into my diet. Raw foods are not only said to be better for you, as you avoid cooking away the nutrients in your food, but I’ve personally fallen in love with this diet because it encourages me to eat more whole foods which, even as a vegan, I often struggle to do.

I particularly enjoy creating raw vegan desserts because, I don’t know if you’ve noticed, I have a major sweet tooth. And there is nothing more fulfilling than a dessert that satisfies your sweet tooth without experiencing any guilt!

You will need:

2 large carrots, grated

1 cup coconut flour

1/2 cup dates

1 teaspoon cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon nutmeg

1 teaspoon ginger, minced

desiccated coconut, for coating

Method:

Puree dates then incorporate coconut flour

Add the carrots, spices, and ginger then stir until mixture is a cookie dough-like texture

Scoop the mixture and roll into bite-size balls

Coat the balls in coconut and refrigerate overnight or until firm

 

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Raw Vegan Carrot Cake Bites– and a great new way to repurpose your old egg tray!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

