The 3-Ingredient Quinoa Risotto

by Anda Mtshemla

I know. You’re probably rolling your eyes wondering what kind of click-bait I’ve led you to now, but this is not a drill. You really do only need three essential ingredients to create this creamy and flavour packed risotto.

We’re using quinoa, so you’re not going to need to slave over the stove as you would with regular risotto, and you get to reap the health benefits of adding quinoa to your diet!

You will need:

1 cup white quinoa

450ml vegetable stock

1 cup chopped mushrooms

Method:

Place a large frying pan over medium-high heat

Pour the quinoa into pan and stir gently for 1 minute

Add a splash of stock and stir until combined

Pour half of the stock in the pan and stir until stock has absorbed

Add the mushrooms and combine well with quinoa

Pour in the remaining stock and allow mixture to simmer for 8-10minutes, or until stock has absorbed

Serve immediately as is, or add fresh thyme to garnish.

 

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Creamy mushroom and quinoa risotto served with fresh thyme

 

 

2 thoughts on “The 3-Ingredient Quinoa Risotto

  1. Kendro says:

    Girrrllll. I LOVE quinoa. I went vegetarian last year and I follow some of Dr. Sebi’s Alkaline Vegan List and that’s how I got put on to quinoa. I think I like it more than rice and I LOVE me some rice lol. And I love mushrooms so this recipe is RIGHT up my alley. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

